Staff

Yellowhead Regional Library
433 King Street
Box 4270
Spruce Grove AB  T7X 3B4

Phone: 780-962-2003 or 1-877-962-2003
Fax: 780-962-2770 or 1-888-962-2770

ADMINISTRATION

Name

Email

Ext

Responsibilities

Director

  • Kevin Dodds, MLS

Assistant Director

  • Wendy Sears Ilnicki, MLIS

 

kdodds@yrl.ab.ca

 

wsears@yrl.ab.ca

 

226

 

225

  • Administrative/Board matters
  • System membership
  • Policies
  • Problems or complaints

Accounting and Site Services

  • David Gould

 

dgould@yrl.ab.ca

 

232

  • Accounts payable and receivable
  • Invoice, billing or statement questions
  • Headquarters building and site services

Administrative Associate

  • Laurie Haak

 

lhaak@yrl.ab.ca

 

221

  • Board meeting minutes and highlights
  • Public Libraries' Council meeting highlights
  • Conference registration
  • Contacts and calendar administration
  • Reception

CLIENT SERVICES

Name

Email

Ext

Responsibilities

Client Services Manager

  • Stephanie Thero, MLIS

 

sthero@yrl.ab.ca

 

224

  • General inquiries
  • Polaris ILS
  • eResources/eContent
  • Statistics/reports

Client Services Librarians

  • Cera Dixon, MLIS
  • Jocie Wilson, MLIS
  • Vacant

 

cdixon@yrl.ab.ca
jwilson@yrl.ab.ca

 

 

241
223

 

  • Training and support for Polaris, eResources and websites
  • Collection development and inventory
  • Plans of service
  • Library legislation, operations, policies, and procedures
  • Programming consultation
  • Library space planning
  • Conference coordination

Desktop and Network
Administrators

  • Rembrant Puzon
  • Rob Tuininga


 

rpuzon@yrl.ab.ca
rtuininga@yrl.ab.ca


 

265
262

  • Support for desktop service, software applications and computer hardware
  • Internet, firewall or network issues
  • Email
  • Polaris printing and connectivity

BIBLIOGRAPHIC SERVICES

Name

Email

Ext

Responsibilities

Bibliographic Services Manager

  • Wendy Sears Ilnicki, MLIS

 

wsears@yrl.ab.ca

 

225

  • General inquiries
  • Allotment accounts
  • YRL-purchased material questions
  • Cataloguing procedures, options and information
  • CCD tool
  • Material delivery
  • Supplies

Acquisitions

  • Laura Peters
  • Laurelle St. Pierre
  • Scott Morrey
     


orders@yrl.ab.ca


 

  • Publisher information
  • Title verification, cost, imprint, and publisher
  • Questions about on-order material
  • Cancellations
  • Standing orders

Cataloguing

  • Janet Killips
  • Laura Peters
  • Scott Morrey


catalog@yrl.ab.ca



 

  • Maintaining integrity of TRAC database
  • Cataloguing procedures and information including OCLC
  • Process only material

Circulation/Shipping/Mail

  • Andrew Nierenhausen
  • Ashley Holand
  • Molly Basom
  • Norma McNeill


supplies@yrl.ab.ca





 

  • Barcodes, patron cards, dymo and mylar labels, thermal receipt printer rolls, etc.

Delivery

  • Erik Becker
  • Pat Bradshaw
  • Wayne McKeen

delivery@yrl.ab.ca
 
  • Delivery/pick-up of materials at public and school libraries

Interlibrary Loans


query@yrl.ab.ca


 

  • Interlibrary loans and VDX

Kits


kits@yrl.ab.ca

 

 

  • Aboriginal, Makerspace, Read Alberta, Storytime, World Languages, and Xbox